Coast-to-Coast in Two Days and Regional Routes!

Hardy Brothers Trucking was founded in 1965 by Ralph Hardy in Siloam, North Carolina. With a single truck, he began hauling produce throughout the East Coast. Since then, the company has grown to over 100 drivers and 60 trucks and access to 250 more hauling dry and refrigerated freight all over the U.S..

Throughout Hardy Brothers’ 55 plus year history, one thing has remained the same: our tradition of quality service and delivering peace of mind to our customers.

Our mission is to give your company
a competitive edge by providing you
with the right freight transportation
solutions at the right time.

  • Through our logistics arm, we can help you create a logistics strategy for your particular freight transportation needs. This service gives us access to 250 additional trucks and 300 additional drivers. Learn more. 

  • Low CSA Score Our low Compliance, Safety, Accountability score proves our dedication to safety Here’s the proof.

  • We drive only late-model Kenworth Trucks. No truck in our fleet is over four years old. Clients appreciate that for our dependability and safety. Drivers appreciate it in that they get to drive the most technologically advanced and comfortable trucks on the road. Learn more.

  • Our drivers are family. We recognize that our drivers are the ones that make the wheels go round. They are the ones that get where they’re supposed to be when they’re supposed to be there, and we’re proud of our super low turnover rate. Learn more about driving with us.

  • We service our own trucks, which further enhances our reliability and dependability.

  • All of our rigs feature Omnitracs tracking systems, so you can have real-time updates on the progress of your freight at  all times! Click here to track your shipment.

Hardy Brothers is a family-owned and operated company.

Ralph Hardy, Founder

Ralph Hardy, Founder

Ralph Hardy, our founder, worked every day until his passing at the end of 2022 at the age of 90. Today, Ralph’s son, Eddie, is the president and runs the day-to-day operations. Eddie’s son, Ryan, joined the company after college in 2007 and is now vice president.

Ralph’s legacy of creating a true family-like experience for everyone who works for Hardy Brothers. It’s one of the reasons why the company has an incredibly (and enviably) low turnover rate. In fact, while many trucking companies see an annual turnover rate of 90% or more,

Hardy Brothers’ is less than 30%. Why? Because Ralph, Eddie, and Ryan know that you’re only as good as the people around you, and when you take care of those who take care of you, good things happen. Most of our drivers are out for five days and home for two.

Hardy Brothers has survived economic downturns and fluctuating fuel prices that have put many of their competitors out of business. Again, why? Because the companies that turn to Hardy Brothers to haul their freight tend to stick around. Sure, many companies price-shop their freight, and they often get what they pay for. That’s not to say that Hardy Brothers is expensive. We’re not! But when peace of mind is more important to you than a few pennies saved, we need to talk!

our story of hauling the nation's capitol christmas tree
We had the tremendous honor of hauling the Nation’s Capital Christmas tree from the Blue Ridge Mountains near our home in Siloam, N.C. to Washington D.C. in November 2022. Watch this video to learn about our role in making national history!
meet the most dedicated team in the trucking industry!
Eddie Hardy, President

Eddie Hardy
President
ehardy@nullhardybros.com

Ryan Hardy, Vice President

Ryan Hardy
Vice President
mrhardy@nullhardybros.com

Marie Ramey
Accounting
mramey@nullhardybros.com

Mitch Whitener
Safety/HR Director
mwhitener@nullhardybros.com

Ricky Watts, Driver Trainer

Ricky Watts
Driver Trainer
rwatts@nullhardybros.com

Dale Norman, Sales & Marketing

Dale Norman
Sales & Marketing
dnorman@nullhardybros.com

Chris Gerlica
Sales & Logistics
cgerlica@nullhardybros.com

Dwight Love, Dispatch, Brokerage

Dwight Love
Dispatch, Brokerage
dlove@nullhardybros.com

Mike Sexton
Dispatch, Brokerage
msexton@nullhardybros.com

Michael Phillips
Dispatch, Brokerage
mphillips@nullhardybros.com

Justin Lewis, Maintenance Director

Justin Lewis
Maintenance Director
jlewis@nullhardybros.com

Jerry Hardy, Parts

Jerry Hardy
Parts
jhardy@nullhardybros.com

Lisa Snow
Administrative Assistant
lsnow@nullhardybros.com

Terasa Brim
Recruiter

Jerry Grant, Diesel Technician

Jerry Grant
Diesel Technician

Scott Jarrell, Diesel Technician

Scott Jarrell
Diesel Technician

Joe Harrison
Diesel Technician

Corey Heathcoat, Service Technician

Corey Hethcoat
Service Technician

Wayne Bullins
Truck Service

Trestin Paris
Service Technician